paperTIGER

By papertiger

Fresh.

It's hard to be a bright light in a dim world.

-- Gary Starta


Finally, a day with sunshine!

The wind is still biting.

There is still snow on the hills.

But there is also brilliant sunshine, and it jumped around on the water as I drove to work this morning, playing tricks on my eyes. Plus, the air just smells ... fresh. Does that make sense?!

Somehow, the early start for work is not quite so difficult when it's not grey and miserable. Also though, it was our last day and now we are on a short Easter break. After classes I had lunch with my friends/colleagues, including the sharing of some delicious but deadly cake.

I am currently mid-major sugar crash, and feel like I could sleep for one hundred years.

Epic!

{Press L to make the photo LARGE! It looks nicer that way}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.