Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Aboretum of Aubonne

I took the train to Morges where my daughter met me to drive us both to the lovely Aubonne Arboretum. We did masses of walking among the lovely trees. I especially enjoyed the water features and this part of our walk along the water with the moss covered stones!

We did 9.560 steps which is almost 7km!   back to my daughter's place for toasted cheese sandwiches (Croque Monsieur) and then we had a Nespresso coffee with a subtle almond flavour with a line of dark chocolate. After chatting and admiring my daughter's British Shorthair cat, who is really funny and full of character!, it was time to catch the train back to Lausanne before the rush hour!

A lovely day in nature!

Here is a link to this beautiful Arboretum if you care to see it:
https://www.region-du-leman.ch/en/P536/arboretum-of-the-vallon-de-l-aubonne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.