JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Red.

The usual Wednesday kitchen cleaning and grocery delivery. Sainsbury's were asking for customer feedback so I gave them some they may not like. If I look to see where fruit or vegetables have come from it's very often a fudge.  They list all the countries where they grow but don't say which is the source of the one you are buying.  Sometimes they only say where it is packed.  It was only when I checked the packaging of today's fresh garden peas that I found they had come from Peru.  From now on I'll be buying BIrd's Eye frozen.
 I checked the faulty car tyre again and the pressure was very low so phoned Alan's.    They couldn't help until Monday but gave me two other places to phone.  The Auchtermuchty garage told me to bring the car up so I did.  The problem turned out to be a nail and was repaired so I went off happy. Remembered I hadn't collected my prescription got it from the pharmacy. They are moving to bigger premises on Monday and are very pleased about it.  They are so good and will be able to extend what they do which is great.  Afterwards I had a rummage round the car park for a possible blip and got lucky.  The flowers on this plant threw me for a bit, but it is Virginia Creeper and looks good.  Got some cash at the ATM so I can pay Veda for Christmas lunch on Friday.  Still haven't got back to planting bulbs but hopefully tomorrow.  Noticed that my car is still giving me a message about reduced pressure.  Checked the tyre again but it seems OK.  I'll have to check again tomorrow to be on the safe side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.