JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

All that remains.

I fully intended to do housework today. I really did. However I procrastinated as usual.  Faffed around dithering over photos for my annual calendar until going out into the garden to plant bulbs seemed more bearable.  Half the daffodils got planted and a lot of weeds cleared as a result.  I meant to stop there as my knee was complaining so went indoors to phone a blind firm.  Yes, at last I have made a move on window blinds. An appointment a week from today.  Went to check the tyre pressure which is fine.  Why then is the car still telling me it is low. After some fiddling around I discovered what to do to get rid of the message.  Machines are so clever nowadays they are sometimes more trouble than they are worth.  
 The Hermes delivery man came with a parcel from Emma who was at work so I took it in.  Went back to the garden to see if I could find somewhere suitable  for some allium christophii bulbs and spent ages clearing out three containers with my knee getting grumpier by the minute.  Then the Red Cross arrived wanting a monthly donation which I had to refuse as I already have one for another charity.  So no housework yet again. 
 I went to process some nice photos I'd taken first thing of fading leaves on my smoke bush catching the sun.  Shock !  Horror !  Somehow or other I'd deleted them. And the light was going.  In the end it was a choice between the last rose in the garden and the remains of the agapanthus.  The rose may be better but the remains won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.