The Bishop in sunshine.

It's been an interesting day. Went to Loch Leven's Larder to get the cake Andy likes for Sunday.  Stopped on the way to catch a blip of the Bishop which, considering how the day progressed was just as well.  Andy's cake  wasn't there when I arrived because the shop had gone into total Christmas mode. If you didn't want pannicotta etc. you were done for. Luckily I spotted some stollen so all was well and it wasn't covered in crystallised fruit but was the proper traditional kind. Andy and I both love marzipan. Got my favourite Cook meal too.  The last one.  Drove home enjoying the sunshine and once I had unpacked had a look at a spot on my leg which had been slightly inflamed in the morning.  I had been going to contact the health centre on Monday if it got worse but the inflammation had spread quite a bit in a few hours so I took myself off straight away. I had this problem just before the pandemic and knew it was probably sepsis.  Much to my amazement there was an appointment free in an hour's time  so I went off and filled up the car.  Just as well. I was nearly out.  When I got back the doctor I  saw was the one I saw two years ago who filled me in on all the changes in the health centre and gave me a prescription with warnings to come back immediately if this, that or the other developed.  Falkland pharmacy filled the prescription right away and I met Emma and Courtney there and was given a hug.  Courtney has had tonsilitis but is on the mend.  Came home and drew a line round my inflammation as I had been told to so I can see if it is growing or shrinking.  Just as well I wear trousers all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.