The old tree stump.

I'm falling asleep on my feet.  Woke at three o'clock in the morning and never got back to sleep. My mind was going round and round as it does at that time of night and I gave up at half past five and came downstairs.  Thought I might fall asleep on the sofa but no such luck.  Eventually had a shower, cleaned the wet wall, stripped the bed, put the washing machine in action then had some fruit juice, tea, toast and honey. The rest of the day wasn't too bad.  Photographed a bit in the garden then went to the Pillars for milk and a couple of items.  I'd parked in the further away car park to get a little walk and on the way back noticed nice patterns on an old tree stump I've paid no attention to before. Wandered round it and found an even nicer bit with fungi so I had to get my camera out the car and had a longer walk than I intended.  Pills have been taken all day but have had little effect on the inflammation  so far. It's more or less the same, maybe slightly bigger but it's early days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.