JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

At Birnie.

A miserably wet day . A bit misty as well. Got up late, fed the birds, had a sketchy breakfast and left to meet Veda about half eleven.  I was worried about her as she said her car was making noises and she thought it was the clutch. Got to Findatie and found her drinking coffee as she'd been early. This is clearly the week for long lunches as we were still there at three. A lot of chat about holidays. We're thinking of going back to Galloway in April and are talking about other parts of Scotland we don't know well.  Agreed to do some research before we meet up for Christmas lunch at the Japanese garden.  I realised I didn't have a blip and Veda went off to fetch her cat from the cattery.  Noticed some very pretty cyclamen in a container before I left and got out my camera to  find I had no card.  Duh !     I thought I had a fool proof system to prevent this but obviously not.   Drove home, found a card and went off again in the rain with light just beginning to fade.   Where to go ?  Newburgh never fails but closer would be better.  Birnie usually produces something so off I went.  Only two cars in the car park which is rare these days.  I liked this bench amid the fallen leaves and was grateful for my new camera as the image stabilisation copes well with slow shutter speeds and it was not light. Leaned myself and the camera against a tree and hoped for the best.  Came home to find a voice text from Veda to say she and the cat had arrived home safely which was really kind of her.  I think I'm a bit of a worrier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.