JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

About to fall.

Stayed up late reading last night and slept very late this morning to beautiful sunshine which lasted all day. I had intended to go off in the car photographing but my knee was grumpy and I had chores to do so the remains of the morning were taken up with washing etc.  Found time mind you to go out and photograph the sun shining through  the smoke bush leaves again since I deleted the previous lot.  I was there for ages getting more and more entranced and then spent a lot of time photographing birds at the feeder.  Some were OK but there wasn't much detail because of the high ISO.  Then I planted the remaining daffodil bulbs which was a mistake  as my knee became more grumpy still and the remainder of the day was spent on the sofa with my heat pad.  But I am glad that all the bulbs are now planted. Until the scilla arrive that is.  Forgot I meant to go to the Pillars so I've run out of milk which  hopefully means I will get up early tomorrow.  One can always hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.