A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Quiet Day

It’s our third consecutive day without capturing a mouse. I moved both traps to a different location last night but it didn’t make a difference. Honestly, I was happy not to have to relocate anything this morning as it was raining outside. It was much cozier to remain inside with a coffee in my hand and a cat on my lap :) • Dolly recommended changing the bait from my peanut butter / seed blend to chocolate or another sweet to lure others in, while Debsdad believes the mice have learned they’re traps and are now staying away. Wise advice on both counts, so stay tuned • The rain cleared out by midday bringing a variety of birds to the feeders. This white-throated sparrow, a ground feeder, nibbled seeds and things from all around the burning bush. It’s still looking pretty. At the time I was hoping he would have turned around but now I kind of like the way it came out! • Happy Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.