ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

November ghost

The days are getting very short indeed and before I knew it today I hadn't taken any photos before it was dark. At least biking I get some fresh air but we had a look round the garden after work and I experimented a bit with a flash - I usually avoid it but I think it gives a strangely hyperreal effect here that seems a bit uncanny.

On the other hand it could be because this cosmos plant is not just hanging on but thriving in November when it should be long dead.

The leaves are still on many of the trees and are barely even changing colour from green in some cases.

It has been a freakishly warm autumn so far. Last night it was 7C above the average for a November night time minimum according to Sebastian Pelt (a fellow meteorologist in Denmark).

I have put the image without flash as an extra to show that it wasn't quite as dark as today's photo shows..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.