Almost Finished

My “studio” is an easel and storage shelves in my laundry area. I also feed Mehitabel there and have two of the three cat boxes there. And a washer, dryer and laundry space. And a closet with cat and cleaning supplies. It’s a big space, well laid out to make best use of the space. I walk through the room regularly because that’s where the entry door from the garage is. So as I come and go I walk by whatever canvas is on my easel. I don’t always have time to grab a brush but I do have time to look critically and think about what I want to do next. That’s part of the reason I’ve been doing so much painting recently. And the fact I’ve switched from oil paint to mixed media. Tonight before I headed to Shelly’s for the night I stopped by this painting and did some of the things I’d been considering during the day. It couldn’t have taken more than 10 minutes but it was based on lots of thought during the day. Earlier in the day I had already made changes including changing the orientation from vertical to horizontal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.