Number game

In my renewed effort to get back my step level to pre covid point, I ran very early and planned to walk to work.

This is complicated by carrying laptop etc and with my large backpack I imagine I look like some kind of prehistoric tortoise. The plan was helped by arranging to meet Al at Greggs on route and grabbing a lift for the last part of the journey (involving a steep hill)

Shopping at lunch time and rain meant that I called Mr RIU for a ride home but my average steps increased so I was happy with that.


The food intake was not so good as the shopping at lunch time found me near the bakers and bread plus a cake found its way into my bag and then my stomach. This wasn't in my plan and I will need to prepare lunch better next time as it left me feeling really sleepy for the rest of the day.

I had a picture of Al with some festive signage and we had laughed at a shared Facebook memory for last year where I complained of the Christmas music on loop in Costa. Greggs had a too loud local radio station playing and we had to move seats as it was aggravating my tinnitus or irritation levels; hard to tell which.

In the office, my late desk booking meant I wasn't able to nab an adjustable desk but I was able to check the area where the team are working next week. It is going to be an interesting day I imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.