Brighton Beach

We had a great journey this morning and managed to get an earlier train at the Eurotunnel, but left Calais in sunshine and arrived at Folkestone in snow! Fortunately we were driving across country, and it's been sunshine and clouds in Brighton.

We've had a lovely afternoon wandering around and have been to a patisserie which is owned by French people - I bought some delicious macarons from here, and later on we went to a French wine bar, so we've really felt at home!

The sun was starting to set when we went to the Pier and the light on the beach and the buildings was fantastic, so my blip was decided straight away! Tomorrow I'm going to go on the big wheel, so maybe I'll blip the view :-) If you look closely you can see the seagulls in the sea.

Tonight is curry night - I found an Indian restaurant on TripAdvisor which gets fantastic reviews, and it's in the next street to the hotel, so I've already booked a table. Can't wait!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.