Easter chick

Can you believe we woke up to more snow this morning? We dream of a white Christmas, not a white Easter!

Although it's Good Friday, it isn't a public holiday here in Belgium so we were both working today. I had an appointment in town early this morning, and then had an hour to kill before starting work, so I went for a walk in the park to see if there was anything worth blipping.

I could hear lots of birds singing, but couldn't see them as they were quite high in the trees, then I came across this little bird, which after googling it, I think is a juvenile Bullfinch. It obviously didn't notice me as I stood watching it for ages and took quite a lot of photos.

It was quite busy in the shop today, with people stocking up on last minute Easter eggs, so my day went quite quickly. The packing is done, and now it's time to relax as we leave about 7am tomorrow morning.

Have a nice weekend and a Happy Easter!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.