Acquiring knowledge

Busy day. First off, I went to pick up a hire car that I will have for the week. The good news is that I was upgraded. The bad news is that it is an automatic, which takes some getting used to. So I was going hoppity hop hop through north London this morning!

Abandoning the car at home, I popped to the British Museum to take a look at the new blockbuster exhibition, Life and Death in Pompeii and Herculaneum. It certainly lives up to the hype and 5* reviews; I will be making at least one return visit.

The BM is blip paradise, and I have blipped from there before. Today I noticed for the first time this quote from Tennyson on the floor of the main atrium, with the sun casting shadows from the roof. I must admit though that I prefer his 'Knowledge comes, but wisdom lingers'!

Have a good weekend and keep warm :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.