Seen Better Days

G and I walked the lovely path by the marshes from Morston to Blakeney this morning. Holt was very misty when we set off, so I think we were both hoping for some atmospheric photos, but the mist had cleared leaving leaden grey skies. There were sooooo many people on the path, I've never seen it quite that busy, let alone in mid Nov on a weekday! It's not a walk I've done during the pandemic to date as it's a narrow path for passing others. It might be a while before I do it again! We had a cuppa at the new cafe in Blakeney overlooking the harbour and observed the 2 min silence for Armistice Day, Then we went for a quick look around Quay Art and I got tempted - no doubt that will be a blip in the near future. This afternoon I was looking at some records on Ancestry that are free until tomorrow. I found a couple of things, but nothing of great interest. 

Day 605 / Day 116 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
A key indicator of hospital pressure in NHS England is at it longest ever, namely the time to get patients from A&E to a ward bed or have treatment. In Oct over 30% of people admitted from A&E had to wait more than 4 hours. Over 1.4m attended A&E in Oct, the third highest number ever. Paramedics are warning that record ambulance delays are putting people at risk. 5.83m at the end of Sept were waiting for treatment per NHS England. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.