Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Glorious autumn

We had unexpected sunshine for most of the day today, and as the autumn colours in our local woods are probably at their peak right now, I had a wonderful time this morning on my dog walk photographing all the autumn scenes. Xena stood next to me very patiently while I was taking photos, she really is very good. I took about 150 photos and liked this one best of all, which is a bracketed shot.

It was a busy day today - after the walk I had my next RPS workshop session with Celia on selections. She had a lot of material to cover and we had to go through everything very quickly, and did not have time to cover everything but we have good notes to go over the things she did not cover. It was slightly annoying when people kept stopping her to ask questions like - I don't have that button on my Photoshop - when they actually did. I never realised that selections can be used in so many different ways in Photoshop so I am keen to try the new techniques I have learnt.

I had a quick half an hour to make and eat lunch and then back onto another zoom meeting with Gavin and the accountant and tax advisor about our financial planning and tax. I finally started editing my photos in the late afternoon, and only had time to do a few of them as I had to go pack as tomorrow we are going to Norfolk again.

Its a DIY weekend for Gavin as he is installing blinds that we ordered, hanging some pictures, mirrors, coat hooks etc and building a piece of furniture that we ordered. Adam and Pip are joining us for part of the weekend, it is close enough for them to come for just one night. We hopefully will do a good walk together and leave the rest of the DIY until after they have gone.

Quite worrying that there is the first case in the UK of a pet dog that has Covid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.