Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

River Mole

It was dull and grey all day, and drizzling which was not forecast. I met a friend at our local woods for a walk, and it was a little damp but at least it was not a heavy rain. After the walk we went to out local café for an excellent coffee and chatted for ages, before I went home.

I popped out to get some groceries, my local Waitrose has not had my Quaker oats porridge for weeks now,  so I must try some other shops to see if I can find it. This pattern of short term supply shortages in certain products seem to be the norm now, there is always something that is out of stock for a couple of weeks and then it suddenly reappears on the shelves again.

I stopped off to get this photo of the dull and heavy sky on my way home. I thought it would work for the WidWed challenge today.

Poor Gavin has had a horrible day as he had to have a colonoscopy, they are so uncomfortable and so painful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.