Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Acer in colour

I certainly have square eyes today as I have spent almost the entire day in front of the computer. I took Xena for a shortish walk this morning, it was lovely and sunny and mild - and then as is typical of the weather we are having, it clouded over by midday.

Xena went out later with P the dog walker as I had a zoom workshop with the wonderful Celia Henderson on Photoshop selections. We were asked to have two screens available, one for zoom and one to work along in Photoshop on her example images. It was rather complicated stuff but I managed to follow and knew what I was doing - whether I can repeat this by myself is another matter, but she does give an excellent set of notes and a recording of the session. There is a second and last session on this topic on Thursday.

I then spent the rest of the day preparing images for camera club competitions. We seem to have quite a few in the first quarter of the season, we had one last night and another one again next week, which is a Three of a Kind competition, so I spend a good chunk of today working on three images to put into a panel only to decide I did not like them and so started again on another three images. I also had to submit images for two PAGB competitions plus another interclub competition so it has been a busy day. I have also been asked to prepare a short talk for the camera club on my ARPS so I need to start thinking about that as it is coming up soon.

The acer tree in the garden was looking lovely this morning, and this is the only image (actually images as it is a multi exposure) I took today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.