Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Acer

Another dry and bright morning today, so Xena and I enjoyed a good walk in the mild weather we are having. Gavin went in to the office today, it does not quite feel like we are in a lockdown other than we cannot meet groups of friends. The supermarket was quiet today, no queues and all products were available except toilet paper - will someone please explain to to the Covidiots that the virus does not usually cause diarrhoea!! (does anyone ever remember how to spell that?!)

Incredible news today about the Coronavirus vaccine, being 90% effective is far better than the scientists ever hoped for. Fingers crossed it rolls out next year and won't be long before everyone can be vaccinated. If the NHS are slow to offer it to my age group I will willingly pay around £24 for the vaccine. The first 3% will go to NHS staff and carers, and the second 20% allocation will go to the over 65's and vulnerable - I was annoyed to read that smokers were going to be included in that vulnerable group. Sorry if I offend any smokers but I don't see why someone who smokes and does not look after their health should get the vaccine before those that do take care of their health. Yes I know that smokers cost the NHS millions of pounds every year and by giving them the vaccine first it will help the NHS avoid problems and further costs with smokers, but it doesn't seem fair does it?

I looked out my window this morning and my little Acer tree was looking so red and vibrant, I decided to do a PV technique on it. 

Is anyone else watching DNA on BBC4? It is another brilliant Scandi thriller, I am really enjoying it. And much to Luke's disgust (as he thinks it is so silly) I started watching Emily in Paris last night on Netflix - I loved it! It is frothy and light with stunning scenes of Paris and Emily has a wardrobe and shoes to die for, the perfect antidote for any lockdown blues. Especially if you love shoes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.