Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Copper

I’m afraid I’ve been a bit negligent on the challenge front lately, so I think it’s about time I submit something! So for today’s Abstract Thursday theme of ‘getting closer’ I’ve blipped a copper tea light holder. Sitting on the bedroom sill this morning, it’s filled with light from the sun rather than a candle - sunshine being a phenomenon we’re making the most of as the winter sun will soon disappear behind our hill for several weeks. 

Other than that, it’s been a day of food shopping, visiting the reserve, planting my final set of bulbs, and learning to use my Canon Camera Connect app to hopefully try some long exposure shots next week. There has been some sofa-slouching too, but I’m definitely benefitting from some steroid energy - and thankfully the headache’s eased considerably! Thanks again for your kind words! 

Thanks too to Ingeborg for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.