Gifts of Grace

By grace

Glimmer

Well - another dull, dreich day. Dutifully wandered out pointing camera at bleak, bleaker, bleakest places, people, stuff. EVERYTHING was grey, flat grey, no tones that I could see. And then ......

The tiniest glimmer of light peeked through the clouds and the world changed - ever so slightly. I am chuffed to bits with this shot because I simply would not have noticed this a week ago, or a even a day ago. I'm also intrigued that it looks exactly the same in black and white as it does in colour. And you can even see raindrops! Yipee.

Then I was faced with what is becoming the familiar blip dilemma - I was invited to watch someone having Botox injected into her face so had to blip that. Interestingly the injection site is choosen according to where the shadows lie on the face (wouldn't have noticed that before either).

I was intrigued that the doctor doing the injecting was a top maxillofacial surgeon. He was moonlighting from the NHS so he could keep his income up whilst spending more time doing research, which apparently pays less well. If you want to see the results of his work I've posted them here. I didn't quite have the nerve to blip him 'tho. And NO it didn't give me any ideas for self-improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.