dfb24

By dfb24

"Getting Closer"...

...the theme for abstract Thursday.  I wonder if you can guess what this is? A last minute effort, as I took Tom to the clinic this morning for his blood to be drawn, and once again he needed platelets....they just aren't coming up at all....so we had to go back to the clinic at 2:00 for the transfusion. While I waited, I went down the block to Chick-fil-A. I've never been to one before, but I saw a commercial on TV for their new "Peppermint Shake". I LOVE the ice cream that comes out around Christmas time that has the chunks of peppermint in it, so I thought this would be similar. Such a disappointment, as it WAS peppermint flavored, but they must have used peppermint flavored chips (like choc. chips only peppermint), as the texture of the "peppermint" was like soft chocolate chips and I found it very unappealing. I ended up tossing half of it in the garbage when I got back to the clinic. When we got home it was 3:30 and getting dark because it's overcast and rainy, so I looked up the theme and used this antique for a close-up. Thanks to Ingeborg for her long-term hosting of AT.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.