AliV

By AliV

Neighbours

I am lucky enough to live in a cul-de-sac, which in itself just means a dead end really. But the result of this is that I have a little street, which I'm bang in the middle of, therefore I know all my neighbours pretty well. The two nearest me, next door and straight across are the best "that's when good neighbours become good friends..." Etc etc. 

One had a wonderful fireworks party this night to also celebrate a birthday. Other neighbours came too. We had some food and drink, the kids toasted marshmallows and we stood by the big outdoor firepit.  The fireworks were amazing! We ate some more and played party games. I retreated home with the kids. Other half went back for one more drink and came home about 1am after some fairly intense "whisky tasting"! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.