what a lovely day

I had to keep reminding myself that it was not Saturday. I spent the entire day focused on the garden. 

I went to the stone store and identified a 70"x24" stone that I will put under the little table and chairs that I have under my deck - an inexpensive alternative to having a patio installed. It will make sitting in the garden even nicer - assuming the mosquitos are destroyed ;-)

On my way home from the stone store I stopped at the community mansion to see if they had any flowers. 

I planted the rest of my crocus bulbs - a break was what I needed to realize where they could go.

I unplanted a bunch of my root plants and transplanted them somewhere that I hope they will be happier. 

I gave some of the stuff I had in my yard that I no longer need to my neighbor. 

I researched ground cover. 

I'm just astounded that there are evergreen ferns. I know other people knew this, but I didn't know this, and I can't believe I have some in my yard. 

This is all so cool. I am glad there are still some plants to plant and that there will be more in Spring. 

AND THEN there's the deck! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.