Tough guys

I thought that I could have them hanging out. No reason a Viking and a dragon can’t be friends, they are both tough. 

Did I tell you that Puff the Magic Dragon really was not about marijuana? Peter said he wrote it to be sweet and silly and he hadn’t even used pot yet. 

The extrovert in me enjoyed a day of meetings and preparing a presentation that I give tomorrow, online of course. I did a run through with my boss and our new business development person. My boss said I needed to have an ask and was both surprised and pleased that my ask was that we run the whole project. I think he was expecting me to just brag about the company or ask for something little. No, I’m going to ask for all the marbles and I provide a reason for why we’re the best one to give them to. 

Karen asked if I really think I can get it. I really do want it and I really do think we’re best for it, but there are 16 other organizations competing. 

I think the day of rain is from Tropical Storm Eta. 

As long as we don’t have volcanos blocking out the sun and dragons roaming the earth trying to eat us, next year should be much better. 

It was a little startling to learn that the cool new Pfizer vaccine will need super cold temperatures, colder than hospitals are prepared to supply. They’ll need dry ice, non-stop. But at least it is an effective, safe vaccine and there are also others working on vaccines. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.