and through the wire...

By hesscat

Changing The Course Of History

/River.

We took Arlo off to what we call the triangle walk, cos the junction to it is a triangle, and ended up down at Carrington Mill Bridge, not because of yesterday's blip, just because because right. I have intentionally not blipped the bridge, because that is coming later, but I have seen it in new light and it is just as well they replaced it!

As we played chucky stick into the river, fetchy stick out of river, I decided to clear the path of the side river on the right which was blocked by a fallen tree and leaves, which took me back to playing sandcastles on the beach, channelling the flow down a faster route. I am not quite sure if I should have interfered with nature's course and the impacts further downstream, but it was fun. If anyone needs their own river rechannelled, just let me know and I can check if I am available!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.