What a Day....

It poured buckets today, especially this afternoon. It will rain like this all through tomorrow, hoping that it settles down a bit on Saturday. We're expecting another 1 1/2" of rain before it stops. With all of the fallen leaves there are blocked drains and large puddles everywhere. 

I was on hold for an hour with the appliance repair service before finally getting through. In the meantime I'd gone to pick up the grandchildren (while waiting on hold with my AirPods in) and a very nice woman answered while I was driving them home (the grands were delighted and all said hello). Fortunately she was able to schedule someone to come next Wednesday to look at both the fridge and the washing machine. Sigh.

Then we did some errands, including going to our very local "farm store" where they sell their own eggs and chicken (and a lot of other lovely local veggies, etc). On the way to the car we were eating our standard treats - licorice taffy - and all of a sudden the crown from my implant was in my mouth (that's a tooth, not my tiara!). Luckily I did not either chew it up or swallow it. Fortunately the dentist had an appointment at 4 this afternoon...with the rain and the dark and the horrible traffic I drove for 2 hours round trip for a 15 minute appointment to glue the crown back in. But I was so grateful to get it done today!

That's all in saying that I had the foresight before leaving for the dentist to peek my head out the front door and take a shot of these fun pumpkins that we got at the farm store for Halloween. Fun textures, I think, and I really like them in mono. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.