Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Realistic, but done in style

Today, I didn't feel like putting up a flower, even though it's Friday.

It's very early and still dark outside, but the subject I wanted to photograph looks better under an electric light because it shows up the sparkles!

I am revealing the sparkly abstract I entered for the Abstract Challenge yesterday. It doesn't need naming because it has become part of our daily lives for a long time now.

The fifth wave of the Coronavirus has been announced in many European countries, including Switzerland.  Today, I go for my booster shot.
To reach group immunity, we need for 90% of the population to be vaccinated. Even though 75% of the adult population in Switzerland is vaccinated, it still isn't sufficient. There are parts of Switzerland (not where I live) where people are against the vaccination and those falling ill are from those regions.

We like to be positive and happy and enjoy life, but we cannot turn our backs on the reality of certain situations, like the pandemic and global warming. Each and every one of us is responsible on the outcome of these life changing situations. 

So on a lighter note! Let's do things with a smile and observe the rules of the country we live in!  Although material masks are pretty, they are not accepted as being sufficient protection and so I go to the pharmacy to get my certified medical ones. Imagine my joy when I saw these gold ones and others with happy patterns and colours. I bought three different sorts and shared some with my daughter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.