Rushes

Our new show Wrecked (w/t) started filming yesterday so first rushes came through today and I watched them in the office.  All good so far but with a very young cast there were quite a few takes.  Our lead is excellent though and very experienced.  He was a child actor in something we did 10 years ago so it’s a shock to see him all growed up.   

Nipped out to buy a pair of trousers over lunch and then two key zooms in the afternoon.  Vik came up and we went to see the new Wes Anderson The French Dispatch which I wished I watched on telly.  I found its whimsy cloying and irritating.  Quick cocktail and random Chinese food in Wun’s Tea room a sort of faux Shanghai bar which is always quite fun and then got the 1030 home. I’m going to have to get used to late night trains but it’s  still a surprise not to be able to summon an uber 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.