House dress

I bought this dress in the sale last year but never wore it until now.  It is described as a House Dress which is artisanal code for retro garment for wearing at home, loose and comfortable as opposed to House Coat which is Nana pink nylon.  Of course when i looked in the mirror I realised it was shrieking ‘nun!’  After all those years of convent education.  

Friday always a day for catching up on things but this one was a rollercoaster but some good work news landed in the middle so that was nice.  Finished the day watching Raiders of the Lost Ark on the sofa.  For a thing, honest.   And then Alma’s not Normal which I think is a work of utter genius (iplayer) and Squid Game which I’m going to have to rewatch because I fell asleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.