Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Back on my bike

Hubby persuaded me to get out for a bike ride this morning, and I’m so pleased he did because I thoroughly enjoyed it and my leg didn’t hurt at all.  Mind you, I was on my eBike because I didn’t think my leg would be very happy on my Brompton.

My sister and brother-in-law came over to take Mum out for a drive, so we arranged to meet them down at St Heliers for a picnic lunch sitting on a bench by the water, which was lovely. It was the first time we’ve all been together since mid-July.  After lunch hubby and I cycled up to Achilles Point on our way home, where I took the photos in today’s blip.

The three carvings represent the ancestors who arrived 600 years ago on the Tainui waka (canoe).


Today is Day 3 of Level 3 Step 2.



There are 201 new Covid-19 cases in the community, the second time the daily total has topped 200. Of these cases, 181 are in Auckland, 15 in the Waikato, 4 in Northland, and 1 in Taranaki

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.