WilsonsNewDad

By WilsonsNewDad

NEW PET

Wilson has been researching a new pet, and has decided on a Water Bear or Tardigrade.
When he announced that he wanted a pet Water Bear I was very alarmed!
'But look how cute he is, New Dad, look at his sweet little nose..!' he cooed.
Since then, however, I've done a bit of research of my own…
Apparently the Tardigrade has a length between 0.05 and 0.5 mm, although 'giants' of 1.7 are occasionally found.
With a diet consisting of plants and microscopic animals, they look pretty cheap and easy to care for.
If even a giant tardigrade is less than 2mm long, I can't see any objection to Wilson having a pet one – as long as he feeds it, walks it and cleans out it's pen regularly!
They are also known as Water Pigs because of their resemblance to pigs – animals I've always found very cute – and Dave the Pig is no trouble at all.
Of course I don't know whether Wilson is aware how tiny they are, having only seen photos online…
So if anyone knows of a local pet shop that has this ideal creature in stock, perhaps they could get in touch at the usual address – thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.