VISITORS

The Rev went off to do some photography (in reality he found a camera shop and bought himself a rather pricey lens…but he’s happy!!)
#The grounds around the Stables are massive and full of beautiful autumnal colours.
#So Mum and I had a stroll around “the estate”
#a few poses by the autumnal arch! :)))
The Rev returned at 12 and our surprise guests arrived a bit later. We had a delicious lunch…simple lamb casserole and bought raspberry pud. We didn’t want to spend ages cooking as we wanted to spend the time together as we hadn’t seen them for a few years.
I excused myself for 30 mins for a quick tutor session then we played a great game of Logo.
It’s a good game as it allows for chatter and phone call interruptions!!!! In between I set up my infamous smorgasbord…which we picked at as we played.
A fabulous evening enjoyed by all.
Before bed I spied the stunning starry night sky which we miss in London !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.