Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

I'm full of...

VITAMINS! Found this lovely sticker on my banana this morning! I actually used to hate bananas growing up, didnt really start eating them until about 10 or so years ago. Same with peanut butter...now, I love peanut butter banana sandwiches!

Today is quite productive. Got some great news work wise...lots going on, great opportunities. Makes the meetings well worth while.

Talked to a few friends back home - I think I'm going to be busy every single night I am there. Looking forward to seeing DJ, Kenny's best friend and he also helped me move to NM. He sounds like hes doing better, got over the drinking phase. I've been worried about him. We're both going to attempt to go grab dinner at Kenny's favorite pub, we all spent so much time there over the years. He hasnt been there yet, so we'll see if we get the guts the actually go through with it. We both want to - just to go have a drink for Kenny...celebrate him. And I so miss their avgolemono soup (Greek lemon/chicken soup). It's a pub, but the family who owns it is Greek, so they have quite a mixed menu.

Then I have dinner w/ my coworkers...need to catch up w/ them. Also need to catch up on my favorite restaurants. There are so many places that I miss :( Planning on spending some time with Kenny's brother, Jess. He is house sitting for my friends so I'll probably end up there cooking dinner...and visiting with Van Angus...so I'm sure puppy pics will be in order! Need to grab lunch w/ my friend Tera...we'll def be doing Indian. Then dinner w/ my family...my boss...yeah, busy week. And that's just after work...my daytime schedule is packed as well.

This swine flu is scary business. It's spreading so fast. My family has been concerned about me...especially since I was just sick...but I've been trying to convince them that a) Im over my cold and b) I dont live in Mexico...I may be near it, but I DONT LIVE THERE! They're just worried...parents ;)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...fun times...really a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.