Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Evening walk in the desert...

Quiet day today...tired. Yoga early morning - it was actually quite refreshing...talked to Josh a bit...to my parents...friends back home...coworkers, then finally grabbed breakfast. Went to the movies in the afternoon - saw the Soloist...yeah, cried. Such a great and touching movie...goes to prove...the power of music is incredible.

Evening...walk in the desert. Quite relaxing...I'm so lucky to have this trail just minutes away from my house. Ran into a guy who was there w/ his dog...they were "hunting"...for rabbits! His pup was soooo cute! Nothing works your body like walking in sand...feeling it all over...I've been going there in the evenings...think I'll keep it up.

Samantha and Daniel's wedding was last night - wow, she looked incredible! Daniel looked great as well. Emotions were just beneath the surface the entire time...I gave myself a headache trying to hold tears back. It was too much...the wedding, their words, Noah being there...memories and promises made. It was hard. Sometimes you just can't shut feelings off - no matter how hard you try. And God I was trying.

Seeing Samantha and Daniel up there in front of family and friends...their words to each other...the love they share. Then looking at Noah...and the promises we made to each other...including getting married. At one point I would have married him in a heartbeat. Nobody is perfect - Sam and Daniel have their moments, but you know, people work through them. I want someone who will fight for me, for us...who won't give up on a dime.

On a different note, my business trip got switched around a bit, so I will not be going home this week, but next weekend. Somehow the travel agency my company uses lost my reservation - even though I had a confirmation number. Nice. Last minute flight would have cost close to $800, next weekend, $300...huge difference. I was scheduled to do a presentation Wednesday in the office - looks like it will have to be over the phone.

Tonight...finishing my book and going to bed early. Hope everyone had a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.