Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

I...

I Live: In a brand new city-so much to explore and see, just need some time and motivation to get out.
I Work: Pretty damn hard!
I Wish: I could take six months off and go travel. I miss it.
I Enjoy: Cooking-oh I love being in the kitchen-the process of it all.
I Smell: Flowers all the time.
I See: Right through people.
I Can: Golf pretty damn well-just haven't been out on the green in a while.
I Watch: Lost all the time-it's about the only show I'm addicted to.
I Daydream: About jumping out of a plane! Haha! Yeah, I want to do it.
I Want: To go to Sardinia so bad-miss Italy so bad-need a visit.
I Read: Just about everything. I read quickly too, so I tend to go through books pretty fast.

I Love: Sunsets, yoga, tennis, tea, sushi, music, photography, traveling, dancing, naps, and more sushi!
I Could: Spend days and days watching sports. College Football and Pro Basketball.
I Fear: Heights. Period. Need to get over it.
I Hope: To get things back on track. Felt disconnected from myself the last few months.
I Break: Plates all the time-I swear, I'm not Greek!
I Eat: A lot of olives/olive oil! Yes, I'm sure I'm not Greek, one more country over!
I Drink: Tea, soy milk, water-that's just about it...oh, and Reds.
I Save: Nothing! I don't keep old things around - just what I need.
I am: Trying to find balance-work, life, relationships-all of that.
I Play: Just as hard as I work, used to at least-need to get back to that!
I Miss: My friend Kenny. Wish I could snap my fingers and have him back in my life.
I Hold: Memories close to my heart-always have. Little things mean the most to me.
I Forgive: Easily, but forgetting is another matter.
I Drive: Better! Used to drive like I was on the race track-slowed it down!
I Have: Learned that love truly does make you blind to a lot of things.
I Don't: Like drama. I find it easier to be friends with guys-they're drama free.
I Make: A pretty damn good martini.
I Believe: People are generally good-their underlying intentions. Even if their action indicate otherwise.
I Wait: For it...
I Wish: Things were simple again...not quite sure where it all got mixed up.
I Need: A vacation...I just want to leave the Blackberry, work, responsibilities all behind and go.
I Feel: A mixed bag of emotions right now. Lots going on...rough waters.
I Know: That at this time, all is as it should be. All is well. Even if it's not on my terms.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...seems so long ago. Whatever happened to that guy I was so damn crazy about? It was all so perfect, so right...I thought he was the one. Funny how life changes on a dime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.