Wild Wednesday ...

... late day chipmunk.

I had to run out this morning to pick up an online order from Kohl's.  I also stopped at Hobby Lobby, Walmart, a bakery outlet and the Bethlehem Public Library to renew my library card!  And surprisingly I was back home by lunch!

At Hobby Lobby I found a cute prop for my potential Christmas card vignette.  After lunch I set everything out but I frustratingly gave up after a while when no chipmunks arrived to my little Christmas scene.  There were plenty of squirrels but I was really hoping for a chipmunk.

It wasn't until later in the afternoon that this little chipmunk was seen in the backyard ... the little stinker!  I put some peanuts out and sat on the back steps to get some Wild Wednesday photos.  By this time it was too late to put the Christmas scene back out. Maybe tomorrow ...

Thanks to Cailleach for keeping Wednesday's wild!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.