Tiny Tuesday ...

... honey bee.

It was another incredibly gorgeous day ... I feel like a broken record! That said we took some time at lunch to go for a quick walk at Housenick Memorial Park.  Gotta take full advantage of this warm weather before the cold sets in. 

When we returned I set out some Christmas props for the chipmunks so I could potentially get a good photo to use for our Christmas card. If you're on our Christmas card list watch out for some cuteness to be delivered!  And if you want to be on the list email me (email address on profile page) your address and you will be added.  And don't worry if you not from the States! That's what they make international stamps for!

Anyhoooo I digress ... as I was sitting on the side deck photographing the chipmunks and squirrels (and the occasional Blue Jay) I spied this tiny honey bee on the mums in front of me.  I was quite pleased with the focus since I had the telephoto lens on the camera and no other lens handy. Tiny Tuesday blip done!  And as I was sitting there a beautiful Bald Eagle flew overhead.  Unfortunately by the time I saw him/her it was too late for any pictures.  You'll just have to take my word for it. 

Thanks to Greg (Sheol) for hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.