New reality day 472

What a day.

My ear started to ache on Wednesday. First slightly and then last evening I knew I had an infection for sure. So this morning I called our occupational health care. Got a doctor to call me only to hear that I need to get some labs drawn and get a doctor to see my ear so it's nothing serious that requires hospitalization.

I got the appointment for the labs but apparently they had no vacant slots for doctors (private facility that has offices all over Finland).

Anyway got the labs and asked the desk at the office if a doctor could see my ear quickly so at least we'll know if I need to head to the hospital or not. I got the doctor to see my quickly and he confirmed that it was not the case of erysipelas, just your normal ear infection. He got me medicines and I went to the nearest pharmacy and then home.

At work I also tried to get my log in credentials to work. Been fighting with this issue for 6 weeks now. I just can't take it anymore.

Called to 3 sets of customers and got some stuff sorted off my to do list. All was well with them. That is good. These are customers that I have sold to. Also spent 3 hours with customers.

Now I'm finally on my sofa and just waiting for the meds to start working. Got antibiotics, drops and painkillers.

Tomorrow off to work. Last day before vacation.

I went to down town Lahti for the labs and doctor. Picture from there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.