Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Museum of the Moon

I have very much wanted to see Luke Jerram's art installation at Chichester Cathedral.  After Sunday it will be packed up and off to Ghent then San Francisco, so today seemed the day to go.  The Cathedral say on their website 'best viewed at night'.  It lights up so I'm sure they're right.  Sadly, though, my day wouldn't let me do that.  I still thought it spectacular.  It's 7 metres in diameter and is copied from NASA imagery, so very accurate.  And look, it fills the upper reaches of the nave - rather looks like they might have had to squeeze it in ;)))

A very enjoyable trip, especially as I don't think I've ever been to Chichester, so never seen the cathedral or it's pretty surrounds.  In Extras is a blip of what I think is called Chichester Cross - just outside the cathedral grounds.  And other piece of wonderful medieval architecture.

Have a happy weekend, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.