Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Another beauty

..though not as round or quite as large as yesterday's ;))

I have to admit to being very tired and fuzzy-headed after my trip to Chichester so I didn't go out at all today.  This chestnut was picked up on the Green on a Hazel walk and has been sitting in the porch for the last few days.  Handy - and so beautiful with that ultra-soft (and rather glam) cream fur inside the prickly shell and on top of the nut itself.  The little spikey bits at the apex of the nut are the remains of the female flower and although you can't see it here, the outer spikey case still had a dark brown tail which was all that remained of the male catkin.

So that's me for today.  I've done almost nothing else apart from blipping this and cooking veg soup for lunch.  I don't intend to change that either.

Have a happy/peaceful Saturday night and Sunday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.