Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Cherry tree silhouette

Another fairly dreary day and some downpours.  I was hoping for some good light on the cherry tree at the end of the day, and there was a slight break about 16:00.  

I’ve added an extra today.  This is how I found Mr T at about 05:00.  His head was off the pillow and against the wall and the duvet was hanging off the top of the bed.  He’s always very pleased to see me and snuggle him back up warm and cosy.  

He has been ok today, but declines quickly as the brain gets tired.  I’m starting to prepare him now for his memory clinic appointment on the 22nd.  It’s going to be a tough day, as he has to be ready for 08:10 for a 10:10 appointment which could last five hours.  It seems a strange system for diagnosing people with dementia, strokes etc. and put them through an arduous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.