Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Brown plume moth

Another mostly dull and grey day but at least the odd brighter spell this morning.  Yesterday for the first time in 680 days the colours for min and max will be the same (min - 12, max -13 both of which are Lincoln).  I’ve been doing too many other things and with all the central heating and other big jobs they are a long way behind so that is mostly my focus now.

Mr T was much better today, and I live the way he can still be silly (on purpose) and make me laugh. He’s still a bit confused at times but much better.  I had applied for CHC (Continuing Heath Care) for him.  It’s supposed to assess the level of his health needs and whether he is entitled to ongoing NHS care.  As I expected he was turned down.  Apparently it is all routine and the GP is involved in reviewing his long-term antibiotics which is news to me.  I just got a text message with a code for a prescription.  His needs are predictable so I’ve told him I want to go out so he needs to need the toilet assistance consistently (tongue in cheek) and that he mustn’t then get anxious and look for me, spill his coffee, forget how to use the straw and then fall trying to find me and end up in hospital.  I do wonder what the people who make these decisions would feel if they were living the experience.

I was invited to an online session tonight about the use of digital systems in health care which was really good, and the start of a new project which I hope I can be involved in as it develops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.