Out for dinner!

Our first evening with the girls.  We decided to go to Wagamama’s!  They loved their meals as we did ours.  At the end waiting for another drink we had ordered for them they were playing with the chop sticks and 5 yo managed to get a splinter!  I asked for tweezers but they didn’t have any.  So we took a weepy child home.  There we used a magnifying lamp and Ro pulled it out in one tweet.  To our surprise she said: ‘Oh! I thought it was going to hurt! ‘

Made me think of a quote I saw lately: 
There is no terror in the bang, only in the anticipation of it. -Alfred Hitchcock, film-maker (13 Aug 1899-1980)   


Yesterday I cropped the extra! It was the top of a tin of tuna on the drying rack.

Exhausted!  I do t think I shall be doing much commenting this week! Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.