Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Friday

What a day!

Finley excelled himself this morning by breaking into himself's washbag...it wasn't the first time he's tried to eat a face mask but chomping into a disposable razor was a new scary low.

I couldn't find all the bits once I'd persuaded him to spit it out and called the vet for advice. Their first course of action if a dog has eaten something stupid is to make them sick. This wasn't an option given the foreign object would be a razor blade so he had to be admitted for sedation and x-rays. Lucky for him they couldn't see one or the next step was an operation to remove it.

He was allowed home but I have to check in case it was hiding and comes out the other end. Even a small piece can cause a lot of damage. There's definitely some white and blue plastic heading that way!

He's full of beans this evening and trying to terrorise a hedgehog in the garden! 

My bank account is less full but my heart is relieved.

Borrowed Doggy Roxy's mummy brought me a lovely bunch of flowers and a lovely bar of chocolate today. I'm sharing (some) of the chocolate with himself and sharing a flower selection with you for Flower Friday :) 

Today would have been darling Stella's birthday. I miss her every day still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.