11/10

"Will I be awake or asleep?" I asked the Surgeon on 21st Oct.  
"Probably asleep." quoth he.
Lying Toad!!!
Tom Anaesthetist stuck a needle in multiseveral times, while using Ultrasound to locate said needle and required nerves.
Result - dead arm.  I said initially, since I was to be awake I could probably watch it on somebody else, but not me.  Eventually I decided I'd have liked to watch but wasn't allowed for fear I breathed on it and contaminated it.

I was doing great until the combined Ring-Block and Paracetamols wore off in the middle of a lecture on adding Beavers to Cumbria.  Back at Chez Jerra - a fistful of Painkillers later it's throttling back a tad.

Humorous aside:-
Squeaking of Painkillers - Why are there none at the Zoo?

BRACE for impact!

Because the Parrots ate 'em all."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.