Definitely NOT "Puppy-fat"?

With my usual inimitable skill, I've re-potted it and mislaid its title - BUT - ye Internet seems to think it's:-
"Starfish Snake Plant 'Boncel'
Sansevieria cylindrica ‘Boncel' is a succulent plant with fat short leaves and does not grow as tall as Sansevieria cylindrica. The leaves spread out like a fan and, given time, produce offsets that will fill the pot with similar fan-like growths. If grown in bright enough light this plant can produce up to 3 foot (90 cm) spike-like raceme of pink-budded white flowers.
Seems about right, except - I've only ever seen one Sansevieria Plant flower, and that was an internet photo.
(Other than devoted sites.)

When I discovered there's more to sansevieria than green & variegated I got a mild interest, another - BUT - I'll not aspire to "The National Collection":-
"32 Types of Snake Plant: Sansevieria Varieties Identification [With Pictures]"

I'm now waiting see if "Puppy skinny" becomes Adult fat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.