Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Leapfrogging yesterday…

…and back to Eire.  From an "Ape Knee" to a whole Penny?  
       The "other me" looked out all the Irish Loot and I found I only had 3/8ths of their Farmyard/Wildlife.  From the "Far thing" upwards they have:-
A Snipe/Woodcock - Pig & Litter - Hen & Chicks - Rabbit/Hare (Around 3d) - Greyhound/Whippet - Bull - Salmon Florin - Nag 2/6; some of which they carried forward to their decimal range, even to the extent of shrinking their Coin size in line with ours.  (Just thinked a thunk; by so doing it'd be easier to pass off any of them which might have snuck up over the border, or crossed the Irish Sea.
       Another think I thunked - too late, I "Otter" have sorted them sooner to establish a system.  Like e.g. I finally put all my 2P sizes together, followed By Eire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.