Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Still in Eire.

       The last of my tiny Irish Farm, though the start of a short run of three. 
       There's not a lot to say about it, so I looked up the Nag, to see if it was a "special" one, like e.g. "Red Rum" etc. but apparently not.
"The reverse design of the coin, by Percy Metcalfe featured an Irish Hunter, a breed of horse.
       As expected "leath choróin" was "Half Crown" but the translator balked at giving me a pronunciation. And, bearing in mind that "they" can turn Siobhan into Shivawn, and how they spell "Dun Leery", I hesitate to even guess.
       I was taught, though already knew, that, on this side of the wee wet patch the language is "Gahlic", (which of course I call Garlic; unsurprising considering how many of us Brits don't roll our Rs), whereas over yon side it's known as Gaylic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.